Board of Directors

Therese Forton-Barnes
President
Owner "Events to a Tee"
"Indentitee Management "
therese@events2atee.com
Denny Lynch
Vice President
Former Director of Public Relations/Archives
Buffalo Bills
dennyl9@verizon.net
John Maddock
Vice President
Associate Athletics Director for External Affairs
Canisius College
maddock@canisius.edu
Sean McCrossan
Vice President
Director
21st Century Community Learning Center
seanmccrossan@yahoo.com
Chuck Frawley
Treasurer
Past Board President
PCI of Western New Yorkcfrawley@pcibuf.com
Greg Merkle
Secretary
Financial Advisor
F.S.C. Securities Corp
ghmerkle@gmail.com
Rick Azar
Past Board President and Honorary Director
Retired Sportscaster
Rick Azar Enterprises
ricar77@earthlink.net
Ron Bertovich
Honorary Director
Deputy Commissioner
Colonial Athletic Association
rbertovich@caasports.com
Benjy BlumanBranch Manager
First Niagara
Benjbluman@aol.com
Paula Bogdan President
Red Cape Enterprises
Paula@redcapeent.com
Rebecca BorodzikLeadership Executive, United Way of Buffalo & Erie Co.rebecca.borodzik@gmail.com
Hadley Bos-FisherFisher Bus Service
Niagara Scenic Tours
hadley@fisherbus.com
John BoutetPE Teacher/Coach
Niagara Wheatfield CSD
(Buffalo Sports Museum)
jboutet@roadrunner.com
Ann M. BrookerManager of Specialty Products
The Buffalo News
abrooker@buffnews.com
Mike BuczkowskiGeneral Manager
Buffalo Bisons
mbuczkowski@bisons.com
Tom BurnsAssociate Vice President of PR, Communications and Marketing
Niagara University
tburns@niagara.edu
Brian Cavanaugh
Past Board President
Director of Athletics
D'Youville College
cavanaub@dyc.edu
Bill CroweAttorneywcrowe@roadrunner.com
Dennis DiPaoloIlio DiPaolo's Restaurantid3675@aol.com
Booker EdgersonBuffalo Bills Alumnus
Former Director of Equity & Diversity
Erie Community College
edgerson24@yahoo.com
Ralph GalantiRetired Athletic Director
Erie Community College
rgalanti@roadrunner.com
Warren Gelman
Past Board President and Honorary
Director
Partner
McGee and Gelman
warren@mcgee-gelman.com
Dr. Edmond GicewiczFellow of the American College of Sports Medicine & Retired UB Team Physiciangicewicz@msn.com
Jay JoskerSenior Special Events Coordinator
Roswell Park Alliance Foundation
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Jay.Josker@roswellpark.org
John Kapelewski
Founding Board President and Honorary Director

Founder Greater Buffalo Sports Hall of Fameabcopper@twcny.rr.com
Tom KollerSenior Associate Athletics Director
Buffalo State College
kollertc@buffalostate.edu
John LambertSenior Associate Athletic Director for Development
University at Buffalo
jwl1@buffalo.edu
Pete LonerganDirector of Athletics
Medaille College
plonergan@medaille.edu
Timothy McGrath
Past Board President and Honorary
Director
President
PCI
tmcgrath@pcibuf.com
Dr. David MyersPhysician
David E. Myers, M.D., P.C.
Lou NucherenoExecutive Vice President
AXA Advisors, LLC
louis.nuchereno@axa-advisors.com
Sister Maria Pares
Honorary Director
VP, NYS Catholic High School Assoc.
Basketball Coach, Sacred Heart Academy
mpares@sacredheartacademy.org
Ralph SalernoKeller Bros. & Miller, Inc.rsalerno@kbmprinting.com
Paul StasiakPresident
Niagara Frontier Automobile Dealers Association
pstasiak@nfada.com
Mark StatePresident
VaporCore Systems
mstatevcs@roadrunner.com
Mary Summers-WendeMarketing Communications
BuffaloVisions
mes@buffalovisions.com
Suzanne K. TaylorFreelance Writerpuckvoice@mac.com
Dimitri J. TzetzoAttorney, Real Estate Developer
Tzetzo & Tzetzo, PLLC
djt@Tzetzo.com
R. Steven Ulmer
Past Board President
President
Davis-Ulmer Sprinkler Co., Inc.
steve.ulmer@davisulmer.us